IPAMA honours print industry stalwarts

On the sidelines of Printpack India 2013, Indian Printing, Packaging and Allied Machinery Manufacturers' Association (IPAMA) honoured five industry stalwarts, including Mohanlal Panchal (Mohansons India), NS Manku (Joy D-Zign Engineers), Pritam Singh Kalsi (Kalsi Machinery), Surinder S Bhurji (Micro Mechanical), and late HR Shenoy (Cartonal Machines) with Life Time Achievement Awards.

Mohanlal Odhavjibhai Panchal, managing partner in Mohansons India, accomplished notable achievements in the print industry, after beginning entrepreneurship with establishment of Standard Engineering Works in 1965. NS Manku (Joy D-Zign Engineers) who started his career with a British Multinational Company Monotype, ventured into entrepreneurship with a trading house in the form of Printech Graphics to market pre and post press equipments and consumables, and lately contributed a lot to the industry by establishing Joy D-Zign in 1995 with his friend Kanwal Jit Singh. Pritam Singh Kalsi is one of the doyens of book binding industry, contributing through manufacturing of various book finishing machines at Kalsi Machinery. Founding managing director of Micro Mechanical Works, Surinder S Bhurji contributed significantly through machinery manufacturing for corrugating packaging industry. The contribution of late HR Shenoy (Cartonal Machines) was also recognised conferring him posthumous IPAMA Life Time Achievement Award.

Notably, since inception of these awards, IPAMA has already conferred Life Time Achievement Awards to other industry stalwarts including HV Sheth (Sheth Printograph), SM Shah (Manugraph India), Raghbeer Pershad (J Mahabeer Group) and MM Kohli (TPH), Gian Chand Aneja (Lakshmi Type Foundry), NA Ananth (The Printools Corporation), Kantilal Shah (ACME), Surjeet Singh (Amritsar), DL Chadha (Memory Repro).

Group Publications